Reviews

Read what our Happy Customers have to Say about Highway 30 Garage

default image

I just wanted to say that my experience with Highway 30 Garage towing company was excellent. I called them on a Sunday afternoon and when I called, a live person answered! (The other towing companies I called I either got voicemail but never got a call back or the guy that answered was really rude and kept asking me to repeat myself and then hung up on me). The dispatcher from Highway 30 Garage was really helpful and genuinely wanted to help me. I gave him all my details for the tow and he gave me a price that they honored when they picked me up too. The tow truck driver got to us in a timely manner and the price was a lot cheaper than I expected, especially how far I needed to have my car towed. The tow technician was extremely nice and took great care of my vehicle during the flatbed tow. He even helped me figure out what was wrong with it. They were very professional and if I ever need roadside assistance with my car again, I won't hesitate to call Highway 30.

Heidi D Twin Falls WA April 26, 2015

default image

I want to thank you for your customer service. There is good customer service, there is great customer service and then there is yours and it surpasses the others by a lot. I was having my 2001 Nissan Maxima driven from Denver to Tacoma so it could be given to my son in the army. The vehicle died near Rupert. I called on Easter Sunday and you towed the vehicle to Twin Falls. The alternator failed and you picked one up in town. Unfortunately, the belt tensioner was damaged by the technician that installed the belt. You got the people in the vehicle a hotel room and then worked to locate a replacement part. You then got them a better room the next night and had the part overnighted. You had the vehicle back on the road shortly after the part arrived. You could have been closed on Easter Sunday, but you weren't. You weren't required to find them a hotel room, but you did. You weren't required to take them to 2 different motels, but you did. You could have balked at dealing with me since I was out of town, but you didn't. You didn't need to make the Maxima a priority, but you did. You could have charged me an unreasonable amount of money, but you didn't. This is why your customer service exceeds great. If I lived anywhere near Twin Falls I would have you maintain my vehicles. Thanks a ton!

Dave H Tacoma WA April 26, 2015

default image

I talked to Carter the owner and he refered me to his son Dan. Dan was very helpful, I ordered an engine. The engine came in two days before it was due. We put the engine in the truck and it is running fantastic. Dan kept me informed on when the engine would be removed from the vehicle, when it went to the shipping company, when it would arrive here. These folks are great to work with.

Paul S November 25, 2014

default image

These folks are great! Someone broke into my car after hours while I was visiting Twin Falls, leaving a shattered window on a rainy night. They came out at 9 pm to put a sheet over the window and guide me to their shop. Then they gave me a lift to my hotel. They repaired the window straight away the next morning, and drove out to pick me up again. Not the cheapest, but who could ask for better speed or service? Wonderful people. Highly recommended.

Jay M November 25, 2014

default image

Great place for repairs. Had my vehicle in numerous times and am always satisfied. They aye quick with their parts if your in a hurry and even do work on odd days. Great price on towing as well.

Matt H November 25, 2014

default image

On a Sunday morning, I bent the tongue on my trailer. After talking with them from the highway, they called to make sure we found our way into town, then met us at the roadside to guide us into the shop. They had to pull the tongue off, do machine work on it, and reinstall. 2.5 hours later we were rolling down the highway. Fast, knowledgeable, and reasonably priced. On Sunday no less. Thanks ever so much for the help!

Pete R November 25, 2014

default image

I have used Highway 30 Garage several times and rate this Magic Valley towing company with the highest ratings possible for customer service, professionalism, price and a genuine caring attitude. My most recent encounter was in the early morning hours in the empty parking lot of a grocery store and the Twin Falls tow driver was at my location in less than 20 minutes. I needed a tire change after I blew my tire swerving into the curb to avoid an oncoming vehicle driving in the wrong direction. I don't know much about car maintenance or auto diagnostics but these mechanics take care of everything for me. I will certainly continue to call Highway 30 whenever I need emergency towing service or car repairs.

Sabrina D November 25, 2014

default image

Super helpful and friendly when I had a broken trailer hitch, and they were the only shop open on a Sunday. They were able to get us back on the road so we could continue our road trip! Also excellent customer service, I'd highly recommend stopping here if you need a repair.

Kim R November 25, 2014

default image

Had a tire rip off my trailer on Super Bowl Sunday at 8 in the morning. They where the only place open. They searched all over southern Idaho and could not find the right part so they made one and got me back on the road.

Robert F November 25, 2014

default image

I called Highway 30 for emergency towing and roadside assistance after my car broke down off the interstate on my way to Burley late at night. Apparently not all tow truck companies offer 24 hour towing so I'm glad this company did! I didn't know what was wrong with my vehicle and my husband wasn't much help over the phone. The check engine light wasn't on and I had an auto tune up recently so I thought I might just need a jumpstart or car battery replacement or some kind of fluid delivery but my husband thought it might be a more serious auto repair problem maybe with the auto electrical system? The driver from Highway 30 was helpful and very polite especially when he diagnosed the problem. It turned out all I needed was a fuel delivery as my fuel gauge was broken so I didn't realize I had run out of gas! The tow driver said he had the auto parts back at the shop and my car was ready the next day. The next time I have any kind of car or road service problem, day or night, (particularly the next time I need an auto lockout which happens to me more than I would care to admit), I know who to call!

Karen A November 25, 2014

default image

Today I'm writing a review for an auto repair place because I just had an oil, lube and filter change on my truck and was thinking about what a great car maintenance company this is. The work they do is always done to my satisfaction for a very fair price. They do all of my truck repairs and all of my wife's car repairs from auto diagnostics to scheduled service and any auto repairs we need like my wife's car auto air conditioning when it stopped running in the middle of summer last year. The office staff are always friendly and the mechanics explain everything clearly, in layman's terms that even my wife can understand. They stock a plethora of auto parts and offer remanufactured engines and transmissions. I would rather keep our vehicles running with a used engine or transmission that to have to buy a new one. A new truck is somewhere around 30 grand right? Well if this place keeps my truck running for 10 years, I figure that saves me 3 grand a year to spend on other things!

Jesse A November 25, 2014